Dame Kelly Holmes Trust is delighted to announce the appointment of four additional Trustees to the charity’s Board.

Clare Hunt, Ed Bracher, Jeremy Pearce and Nicky Roche were selected following an open recruitment process and will each join on an initial three-year term.

· Clare Hunt: Clare is a strategic corporate affairs professional. She has extensive experience of working across all aspects of communications, reputation management and strategy with some of the world’s largest companies. She is currently Group Director of Strategy and Communications for Compass Group PLC.

· Ed Bracher: Ed is an experienced charity leader, having held senior roles in voluntary sector organisations for 20 years. He is currently the Chief Executive of Riding for the Disabled Association, where he has led a period of significant growth and professionalisation. Ed’s career has been based around supporting the power of volunteers to support people achieve extraordinary things.

· Jeremy Pearce: Jeremy has extensive senior management experience in both the public and private sectors and has worked as a consultant in corporate governance and corporate responsibility with the World Bank and board advisory at KPMG.

· Nicky Roche: Nicky was a Civil Servant until 2013, including within the Department for Culture, Media and Sport, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, No 10 and the Home Office. She is currently Director of Strategy for Sporting Assets and sits on the Board of UK Sport, chairing their major events panel.

Michael Kelly, Chair of the Board of Trustees at Dame Kelly Holmes Trust, said: “I am delighted to welcome each of the new Trustees, who together bring a wealth of experience, expertise and skills from both the public and private sector.

“It is real testament to the Trust’s reputation that we have been able to attract such a high calibre of talent. Together they will play a crucial role – working alongside our existing Trustees – to enable us to reach our 2020 vision and support young people facing disadvantage in every area of the UK.”

New Trustees (from L to R): Clare Hunt, Ed Bracher, Nicky Roche and Jeremy Pearce